The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for overseeing clinical excellence, laboratory quality and innovation, and the long term viability and growth of VCGS.

Our two divisions are presided over by the VCGS Executive Committee, our members are:

A/Prof David Amor
VCGS Director

Clinical Services

Dr Ravi Savarirayan
Head of Clinical Genetics Services

Dr Avihu Boneh
Head of Clinical Metabolic Team

Pathology Services

Dr David Thorburn
Head of Mitochondrial Laboratory

Dr Desiree du Sart
Head of Molecular/DNA laboratories

Dr Howard Slater
Head of Cytogenetics Laboratory

Dr James Pitt
Head of
Metabolic / NBS Laboratories

Leonard Bonacquisto
Head of Maternal Serum Screening Laboratories

Invited to Attend

Ms Andrea Frigo
MCRI Human Resources Business Partner